Going, somewhere?

The phrase ‘go your own way’ conjures up all kinds of anxiety for me. Where should I be going? How should I get there? Why should I go there? How is my way, mine?

Is’ your own way’ a real place I’m going to or is it just a way of living. Am I doing it all wrong? Because let’s be honest I’m not really going anywhere in a physical sense or in a life sense right now. Life seems to be at a standstill right now, just treading water and doing my best to stay afloat.

How, where, what, when, why should I go my own way at all? Or is everything already my own way.

Confused.

Leave a Reply

